Term Dates 

2017-2018

Terms and Half Terms

Autumn Term  
Tuesday 12 September - Friday 15 December
(Half Term: 23 October - 27 October)

Spring Term   
Thursday 4 January - Friday 23 March
(Half Term: 19 February - 23 February)

Summer Term 
Monday 16 April - Friday 15 June†
(Bank Holidays: 7 May and 28 May)

Short Courses

Study period 1: Tuesday 12 September – Friday 20 October
Study period 2: Monday 30 October – Friday 15 December
Study period 3: Monday 15 January – Friday 16 February
Study period 4: Monday 26 February – Friday 23 March
Study period 5: Monday 16 April – Friday 15 June†

September-June (split-year study) courses
Stream A: Study periods 1, 2, 5
Stream B: Study periods 1, 4, 5

January-June courses: Study periods 3, 4, 5

Easter Revision Courses 2018

Week 1: Monday 26 - Friday 30 March
Week 2: Monday 2 - Friday 6 April
Week 3: Monday 9 - Friday 13 April

†Where examinations fall after this date we continue, when appropriate, to teach students up to their last examination paper.