Term Dates

2017-2018

Terms and Half Terms

Autumn Term  
Monday 11 September - Friday 15 December 
(Half Term: 23 October - 27 October)

Spring Term    
Thursday 4 January - Friday 23 March 
(Half Term: 12 February - 16 February)

Summer Term  
Monday 16 April - Friday 15 June†
(Half Term Bank Holidays: 7 May and 28 May)

Short Courses 2017/2018

Study period 1: Monday 11 September - Friday 20 October
Study period 2: Monday 30 October - Friday 15 December
Study period 3: Monday 8 January - Friday 9 February
Study period 4: Monday 19 February - Friday 23 March
Study period 5: Monday 16 April - Friday 15 June* 

September-June (split-year study) courses
Route A: Study periods 1, 2, 5
Route B: Study periods 1, 4, 5

January-June courses: Study periods 3, 4, 5

Easter Revision Courses 2018

Week 1 - Monday 26 March - Friday 30 March
Week 2 - Monday 2 April - Friday 6 April
Week 3 - Monday 9 April - Friday 13 April

†Where examinations fall after this date we continue, when appropriate, to teach students up to their last examination paper. GCSE students of statutory school age are required to attend up until Friday 22 June.

2018-2019

Terms and Half Terms

Autumn Term  
Tuesday 11 September - Friday 14 December
(Half Term: 22 October - 26 October)

Spring Term    
Thursday 3 January - Friday 29 March 
(Half Term: 11 February - 15 February)

Summer Term  
Tuesday 23 April - Friday 14 June*
(Half Term: Bank Holidays 6 May and 27 May)

January-June courses

Monday 7 January - Friday 29 March
Tuesday 23 April - Friday 14 June*

Easter Revision Courses 2019

Week 1 - Monday 1 - Friday 5 April
Week 2 - Monday 8 - Friday 12 April
Week 3 - Monday 15 - Friday 19 April
(Good Friday is 19 April; Easter Monday is 22 April)

*Where examinations fall after this date we continue, when appropriate, to teach students up to their last examination paper.